Welcome Aboard!

I’d like to issue a hearty Welcome Aboard our motley crew of misfits to Chris Kona who has been a collaborator on the Fleet Battle School game for the CNO Rapid Innovation Cell.

 

Welcome a board

Being, myself,  the single point of failure in discussing my Fleet Power system, and its instantiation as Fleet Battle School…I’m punting some of the discussion inciting duties to Chris. I will continue to procrastinate getting the more general “dev blog” stuff (I’m almost ready to post again, really I am) and Chris will put up more “game play” related items as he has been the principal developer and playtester. Between the two of us we will get some buzz generated before we demo the game at Connections the first week of August. Well better than I’ve been doing by myself…

He will also be bringing some of his interested compatriots with him to get discussion going about the Fleet Battle School game in particular, and “small group wargaming”  in general.

About Paul Vebber

"If you read about something, you have learned about it. If you can teach something, you have mastered it. Designing a useful game about something however, requires developing a deep understanding of how it relates to other things."
This entry was posted in Game Implementation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

