Previous Connections Briefings

I have uploaded the collection of previous Connections conference briefs that I had handy (2004, 2005 and 2007; I had 2006 but they turned out not to be in the folder labeld such). I have uploaded them to a Microsoft Skydrive shared folder – the links to which is at the bottom of the list of links (which I have now divided into blogroll, foavorite sites, and file storage. If you have files for other years, zip them up and send them to me, or feel free to use a different cloud destination (google docs may be easier) and I will add it to the file share list.

You may have to join the Wargames Community live.com group to access the file share. I am posting specific links to the folders and hopefully anybody can access them to view (but only members can add stuff (or delete stuff – please don’t delete stuff…) I am investigating easier alternatives and as we find preferred options I will move stuff around and consolidate (and give such permissions to others so I do not become a single point of failire). Hopefullth elinks work and provide access to anybody. If you have trouble, let me know!

About Paul Vebber

"If you read about something, you have learned about it. If you can teach something, you have mastered it. Designing a useful game about something however, requires developing a deep understanding of how it relates to other things."
This entry was posted in Community Development and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Previous Connections Briefings

  1. Stephen Downes-Martin says:

    Paul

    What were the downsides of using PaxSims own file storage to load up the files?

    All the best

    Stephen

  2. Paul Vebber says:

    Only my ignorance as to where they are over at PaxSims? I looked again and couldn’t find them. I found AARs, but not the briefs themselves.

    Do you have a link?

    • I noticed that Rex Brynan posted my PDF of speakers notes to somewhere with the URL “http://paxsims.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/adjudication-the-diabolus-in-machina-of-wargaming.pdf”, so I am guessing there is some way to use wordpress to load up files on the local blog. I’ll take a look around myself.

      Can anyone else help?

  3. Paul Vebber says:

    The Skydrive site i used has 25GB, and since i used it already, it was simple for me to manage and link to. I’m not wedded permanently to it, and there is no reason we can’t post links to files in multiple places. that is the beauty of the portal model 😉

    • Stephen Downes-Martin says:

      Paul
      Apparently Google Docs has 7Gb of free storage … EXCEPT is does NOT count files converted to “Google Docs” format against that limit. So if we are willing to use Google’s web version of Office for word and powerpoint, it looks like unlimited storage. The upload interface will automatically convert files. of course, what THAT does to a presentation might get to be exciting!

Leave a Reply

